SoC Winners

I ought to mention the selected applicants for Google’s Summer of Code — FFmpeg edition. Calling them “winners”, though, is quite the misnomer. They’ve signed up for a summer of hard hacking on some ambitious goals:

  • VC-1 decoder by Kostya Shishkov
  • AMR decoder and encoder by Robert Swain
  • EAC3 decoder by Kartikey Mahendra BHATT
  • LGPL AAC decoder by Maxim Gavrilov
  • Vorbis encoder by Mathew Philip